什么是WACM信息?

WACM信息是加拿大边境服务局(CBSA)释放通知系统(RNS)的一个组成部分。

当前往仓库的未放行货物最终到达时,仓库操作员会向加拿大边境服务局发送WACM信息。对于最终目的地为该仓库的每一个CCN(货物控制号),都需要向CBSA发送该信息。

WACM是强制性的吗?

自2015年5月6日以来,通过海关15-028号公告的修订,《海关受难仓库条例》使WACM成为所有受难仓库的强制性要求。

新的修正案取代了管辖内陆仓库人工到达和转移货物责任的海关公告14-002。手动流程要求仓库经营者使用提单、货物控制文件或承运人提供的其他类似文件来认可货物的接收。

自2015年7月10日起,新的WACM要求对所有CBSA许可的苦难仓库都是强制性的,不遵守规定将导致CBSA对AMPS的货币处罚。

谁传送WACM?

实际接收货物进入其苦难仓库的仓库经营者必须传送WACM。负责传送WACM的仓库经营者通常在货物上注明为最终目的地仓库。

根据《海关免税仓库条例》第14条,所有CBSA许可的免税仓库都必须以电子方式确认货物的实际收到。这要求他们在CBSA放行通知系统(RNS)中注册,并利用电子数据交换(EDI)来传输他们的WACM信息。在海关公告修订之前,仓库经营者可以在提单上背书作为责任转移的证明。现在,WACM对所有收据都是强制性的,只有两种选择:

  • 使用CBSA认可的第三方服务提供商来发送/接收WACM信息,或
  • 与技术商业客户部(TCCU)合作,建立释放通知系统。注意:要参加放行通知系统服务,仓库经营者或/和他们的第三方服务供应商必须注册,然后由CBSA的技术商业客户部门(TCCU)测试他们的系统。 关于如何参与RNS计划的详细信息,可在电子商务客户要求文件中找到,或通过1-888-957-7224联系TCCU,或通过电子邮件联系tccu-ustcc@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

WACM的情况:什么时候需要WACM?

  1. 飞行卡车 - 仓库经营者需要为飞行卡车提交WACM,因为这种卡车被豁免于传送eManifest 。尽管如此,仓库经营者将收到一个ERC 01 - 没有CCN文件 "的拒绝信息。尽管如此,这仍将被视为足以履行在货物实际抵达前传送通知的义务。
  2. 非商业性货物- 如果货物是通过商业运输工具进入加拿大的,经营者需要对到达受难仓库的临时货物提交WACM。(例如,卖给某人并进口到加拿大的零售商品或个人/定居者的物品)。
  3. 分批装运- 你不需要发送分批装运的WACM,但你需要在最后一批分批装运的货物到达仓库时提交。
  4. eManifest 数据或纸质货物控制单据豁免或例外的托运货物 - 仓库操作员需要为所有类型的纸质货物控制单据(如house 票据、A8A 和再清单)传输 WACM。当提交纸质货物控制托运单时,传输通常会返回 "ERC 01 - no CCN on file "的拒绝信息。尽管有拒绝信息,但该提交被认为足以履行向CBSA传输WACM的强制性义务。

今天预约免费咨询

最近的博客

保持联系

获取Customs City 新闻
,发送到您的
收件箱。

新闻简报

What is the WACM Message?

The WACM message is a component of the Release Notification System (RNS) of the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA).

The WACM message is sent by a warehouse operator to the Canada Border Services Agency when an unreleased consignment headed to the warehouse finally arrives. It is required to be sent to the CBSA for each CCN (cargo control number) whose final destination is that warehouse.

WACM CBSA WACM Warehouse Arrival Certification Message ERC-CCN Not on File RNS

Is the WACM Mandatory

Since May 6, 2015, the Customs Sufferance Warehouses Regulations made WACM a mandatory requirement for all sufferance warehouses updated via Customs Notice 15-028 amendment.

The new amendment replaces Customs Notice 14-002 that governed the manual arrival and transfer of cargo liability at inland warehouses. The manual processes required warehouse operators to use bills of lading, cargo control documents or other similar documents as provided by carriers to endorse receipt of goods.

The new WACM requirement is mandatory for all CBSA licensed sufferance warehouses since July 10, 2015, noncompliance results in monetary AMPS penalties by the CBSA.

WACM CBSA WACM Warehouse Arrival Certification Message ERC-CCN Not on File RNS

Who Transmits the WACM?

Warehouse operators who physically receive the goods into their sufferance warehouse are required to transmit the WACM. The warehouse operator charged with transmitting the WACM is typically indicated on the cargo as the final destination warehouse.

Under Section 14 of the Customs Sufferance Warehouse Regulations, all CBSA licensed sufferance warehouses are mandated to acknowledge the physical receipt of goods electronically. This requires that they are registered in the CBSA Release Notification System (RNS) and make use of Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) to transmit their WACM message. Prior to the Customs Notice amendment, warehouse operators could endorse the bill of lading as proof of the transfer of liability. Now that the WACM is mandatory for all receipts, there are only two options available:

  • Use a third-party service provider accredited by the CBSA to send/receive the WACM message, or
  • Work with the Technical Commercial Client Unit (TCCU) to set up for Release Notification System. Note: To participate in the Release Notification System service warehouse operators or/and their third-party service providers have to register and then have their systems tested by the Technical Commercial Client Unit (TCCU) of the CBSA.  The detailed information on how to participate in the RNS program may be found in the Electronic Commerce Client Requirements Document or by contacting the TCCU on 1-888-957-7224 or by email at [email protected]
WACM CBSA WACM Warehouse Arrival Certification Message ERC-CCN Not on File RNS

WACM Scenarios: When is WACM Required?

  1. Flying Trucks – Warehouse operators need to submit WACM for flying trucks given that such trucks are exempted from transmitting eManifest cargo. Nonetheless, the warehouse operator will receive an ERC 01 – no CCN on file” rejection message. Still, this will be deemed to be enough to fulfill the obligation to transmit the notification before the physical arrival of the goods.
  2. Non-commercial goods – Operators are required to submit the WACM on casual goods that arrive at the sufferance warehouse if the goods come into Canada on a commercial conveyance. (For instance, retail goods or personal/settler effects sold to a person and imported into Canada).
  3. Split-shipments – You will not need to send the WACM for split shipments but you will be required to submit it when the last split shipment arrives at the warehouse.
  4. Consignments with exemption or exception to eManifest Data or Paper Cargo Control Documents – Warehouse operators need to transmit the WACM for all types of paper cargo control documents such as house bills, A8A, and re-manifests. The transmission usually returns an “ERC 01 – no CCN on file” rejection message when submitting a paper controlled consignment. Despite the rejection message, this submission is deemed enough to fulfill the mandatory obligation for transmitting the WACM to the CBSA.
WACM CBSA WACM Warehouse Arrival Certification Message ERC-CCN Not on File RNS